Search Our Site

Working together to create a stong competitive edge that attracks companies, jobs and people is the goal of the Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation, the City of Terre Haute, Vigo County and private entities.  Our public-private, not-for-profit organization gives us the edge we need to compete in a global economic development world.  

Many of the area's top companies realize the best way to get connected is through their investment and participation in the Terre Haute EDC.  An investment in us is an investment in the greater West Central Indiana area.  We thank and acknowledge the following businesses and organizations for their valued partnership, without whom our global competitivness would not be feasible.  


Board of Directors

* Denotes Executive Committee Members  

Greg Gibson, Chairman*
Andy Hendricks, Chairman Elect*
Bart Colwell, Vice Chairman*

Norm Lowery, Secretary/Treasurer
Lisa Lee, Immediate Past Chairman*
Commissioner Judy Anderson
Mayor Duke Bennett
Rick Burger*
Luke Terry*
Mark Unger*
Josh All
Brad Anderson 
Mark Austin
David Baker 
Troy Biddle
Roberto Bohrer
Chad Bolin
Melvin Burks
John Collett
Dr. Deborah Curtis
Dr. James Conwell
Lea Anne Crooks
Curtis Debaun IV
Kenny Depasse
Tyler Dinkel
Tim Dora 
Earl Elliott
Tom Gregory
David Hannum
Jeff Hauser
Fredia Haviland
David Haynes
Kristi Howe
Wayne Hutson
Jennifer Isbell-Scott 
Yashar Kazemi
Dr. Dottie King
Kevin Lewzader
Aaron Loudermilk
Jon Marvel
Dave Patterson 
Dave Pluckebaum
Tom Redd
Eric Seal
Greg Stewart
Dr. Danny Tanoos
Paul Thrift 
Nathan Vooys
Paula Warnick
Jim Winning
Josh Zuerner

Distributors Terminal
Terre Haute Savings Bank
First Financial Bank
Vigo County Commissioner
City of Terre Haute
Duke Energy
Hux Management Services
Regions Bank
Vigo County Commissioner
Casey's General Stores Distribution
Indiana American Water
Hannig Construction Inc.
Hamilton Center
Wabash Valley Asphalt
Indiana State University
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Ivy Tech Community College-Wabash Valley
Terre Haute City Council
Republic Services of Indiana
Sycamore Engineering
Dora Brothers Hospitality Group  
Sackrider & Company
WIN Energy
C.H. Garmong & Son
Terre Haute Regional Airport
Kelly Services
rre Haute Chamber of Commerce
Vigo County Public Library
Union Health

Vectren Corpoation
ThyssenKrupp Presta
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
Holiday Inn Express
Vigo County Council
Vigo County Commissioner
Terre Haute Convention & Visitors Bureau 
The Corradino Group
Pyrolyx USA
Core Redevelopment
GE Aviation
Vigo County School Corporation
Thompson Thrift
Terrre Haute Regional Hospital
Old National Bank
Joink, LLC

Terre Haute EDC

Steve Witt, President
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, IN 47807

p. (812) 234-2524
f. (812) 232-6054

Our Partners

  • Vcpl Logo R
  • Joink
  • Sackrider Logo R
  • Terre Haute Chevy
  • Retec Corp Logo
  • Freiag Weinhardt
  • City of Terre Haute
  • Vigo Co Schools
  • First Financial
  • Hannig Construction Logo
  • Mace Ford
  • Vectren Logo R
  • Work One Logo R
  • Core Group
  • Vigo Dodge
  • Garmong
  • Uhhg Logo R
  • Toyota of Terre Haute
  • Corradino Group
  • Ind American Water Logo
  • Hamilton Center Logo R
  • Frontier
  • Onb Logo
  • Smwc Logo R
  • Advics
  • Lilly Logo R
  • Terre Haute Regional
  • Hux
  • Ind State University
  • Thompson's Honda
  • Republic Services R
  • Dora Hotel Company
  • Thcvb Logo
  • Thompson Thrift
  • Ge Aviation
  • Rose Hulman Logo R
  • Thyssen Logo
  • Ivy Tech Logo R
  • Sycamore Engineering Logo
  • Duke Energy
  • Thsb Logo
  • Win Energy Logo
  • Dorsett
  • DTC
  • Kelly Services
  • CSN
  • Pyrolyx Logo Off
  • Th Chamber Of Commerce
  • Select Genetics
  • Terre Haute Airport
  • Wabash Valley Asphalt R
  • Holiday Inn Express R