Partners & Investors

Vigo County is unlike any other.  At the Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation we are passionate about our communities and helping businesses make the most of the opportunities that it holds.  The Terre Haute EDC is a public-private economic development partnership encompassing Vigo County.  We work to diversify the economy by growing strong and sustainable industry and promoting global effectivness for Vigo County and the State of Indiana. 

Many of the area's top companies have already realized the best way to get connected is through their investment and participation in the Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation. An investment in the Terre Haute EDC is an investment in the greater West Central Indiana area.  We thank and acknowledge the following businesses and organizations for their valued partnership, without whom the realization of our global competitivness would not be feasible.  

Officers and Executive Committee

Rick Burger, Chairman
Lisa Lee, Chairman Elect
Jeff Smith, Vice Chairman
Dan Doan, Secretary/Treasurer
Bart Colwell, Immediate Past Chairman
Judy Anderson 
Mayor Duke Bennett
Brian Harris
Andy Hendricks
Norm Lowery

Duke Energy
Princeton Mining Company
Old National Bank
Terre Haute Savings Bank
Vigo County Commissioner
City of Terre Haute 
Elanco-Division of Eli Lilly
Distributors Terminal
First Financial Bank 


Brad Anderson
David Baker 
Troy Biddle
Roberto Bohrer
Dr. Daniel Bradley
Melvin Burks
Brad Chaney
John Collett
Mary Ann Conroy
Dr. James Conwell
Lea Anne Crooks
Kenny Depasse
Tyler Dinkel
Tim Dora 
Earl Elliott
Marc Evans
Mark Fuson
Noah Gambill
Greg Gibson
Tom Gregory
David Hannum
Jeff Hauser
David Haynes
Kristi Howe
Wayne Hutson
Jennifer Isbell-Scott
Yashar Kazemi
Dr. Dottie King
Kevin Lewzader
Jon Marvel
Mike Mitchell
Dave Patterson
Dave Pluckbaum
John Ragle
B.J. Riley
Greg Stewart
Dr. Danny Tanoos
Paul Thrift
Mark Unger
Paula Warnick
Preston White
Annie Wilson

Vigo County Commissioner
Indiana American Water
Hannig Construction Inc.
Indiana State University
Hamilton Center
Regions Bank
Wabash Valley Asphalt
Terre Haute Regional Hospital
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Ivy Tech Community College-Wabash Valley
Republic Services of Indiana
Sycamore Engineering
Dora Brothers Hospitality Group 
Sackrider & Company
Frontier Communications 
Terre Haute New Car Dealers Association
Taxpayers Association of Vigo County
WIN Energy
C.H. Garmong & Son
Terre Haute International Airport
Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce
Vigo County Public Library
Union Hospital
Vectren Corpoation
ThyssenKrupp Presta
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
Holiday Inn Express
Vigo County Commissioner
Terre Haute Convention & Visitors Bureau
The Corradino Group
Ragle & Company
Tribune Star
GE Aviation
Vigo County School Corporation
Thompson Thrift
NEW Interstate Concrete
Casey's General Stores


Terre Haute, Indiana


The Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation works closely with local and state officials to develop customized packages that meet the needs of business and the interests of the community.  The scope of project incentives is based on number and type of new jobs created or retained in Indiana, and new capital investments made in the community.

+ More info...


Terre Haute EDC
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, Indiana 47807

Steve Witt, President
Phone: (812) 234-2524
Fax: (812) 232-6054

You are here: Home Partners