Search Our Site

The Police and Fire-Rescue departments work together within our communities to provide the highest level of quality service and protection.  From neighborhood watch to 9-1-1 services, our team is here for you 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

The City of Terre Haute is governed by a full-time mayor who is the chief administrative official of the city, and a nine-member city council.  Vigo County is governed by three county commissioners and a seven-member county council whose responsibilities lie primarily in the area of fiscal affairs.

Terre Haute EDC

Steve Witt, President
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, IN 47807

p. (812) 234-2524
f. (812) 232-6054

Our Partners

  • Mace Ford
  • Terre Haute Airport
  • Hannig Construction Logo
  • Ge Aviation
  • Sycamore Engineering Logo
  • DTC
  • Freiag Weinhardt
  • Dora Hotel Company
  • Pyrolyx Logo Off
  • Vigo Dodge
  • Duke Energy
  • Regions Bank Logo R
  • Vigo Co Schools
  • Uhhg Logo R
  • Work One Logo R
  • First Financial
  • Thyssen Logo
  • Thsb Logo
  • Smwc Logo R
  • Joink
  • City of Terre Haute
  • Holiday Inn Express R
  • Toyota of Terre Haute
  • Thompson Thrift
  • Thcvb Logo
  • Sackrider Logo R
  • Sony Dadc Logo
  • Hamilton Center Logo R
  • Garmong
  • Tribune Star Logo
  • Dorsett
  • Ind American Water Logo
  • Hux
  • Core Group
  • Onb Logo
  • Republic Services R
  • Corradino Group
  • Lilly Logo R
  • Th Chamber Of Commerce
  • Ivy Tech Logo R
  • Wabash Valley Asphalt R
  • Terre Haute Regional
  • Ind State University
  • Terre Haute Chevy
  • Thompson's Honda
  • Rose Hulman Logo R
  • Retec Corp Logo
  • Vectren Logo R
  • CSN
  • Win Energy Logo
  • Advics
  • Frontier
  • Vcpl Logo R