Search Our Site

Working together to create a strong competitive edge that attracts companies, jobs and people is the goal of the Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation, the City of Terre Haute, Vigo County and private entities.  Our public-private, not-for-profit organization gives us the edge we need to compete in a global economic development world.  

Many of the area's top companies realize the best way to get connected is through their investment and participation in the Terre Haute EDC.  An investment in us is an investment in the greater West Central Indiana area.  We thank and acknowledge the following businesses and organizations for their valued partnership, without whom our global competitiveness would not be feasible.  


Board of Directors

* Denotes Executive Committee Members  

Luke Terry, Chairman*
Mark Unger, Chairman Elect*
Greg Gibson, Vice Chairman*

David Baker, Secretary/Treasurer* 
Bart Colwell, Immediate Past Chairman*
Mayor Duke Bennett* 
Roberto Bohrer*
Lea Anne Crooks*
County Commissioner Chris Switzer*
David Templeton*
Jack Accord
Grant Bradley
Melvin Burks
Kevin Cauble
Brian Dorsett
Mark Fuson
Scott Jaeger
Terry Mace
Michael Tom
Max Watson
Kristin Craig
Dr. Deborah Curtis
Rob Coons
Kenny Depasse
Steve Danielson
Pat Carney
Tyler Dinkel
Tim Dora
Kevin Lewzader
Dr. Jihad Douglas
Demetrio Barajas
Brian Egge
Chris Egge
Earl Elliott
Don Fisher
Lance Gassert
Greg Bishop
Dan Gmelich
Robert Smith
Pete Goda
Brian Harris
Casey Schroeppel
Jeff Hauser
Dr. Robert Haworth
Cassie Hoggatt
Kristi Howe
Steve Holman
Adam Houston
Kim Ingalsbe
Jennifer Isbell-Scott
Andy Theisz
Matthew Johnson
County Commissioner Brendan Kearns
Dr. Dottie King
Aaron Loudermilk
Cheryl Loudermilk
County Commissioner Mike Morris
Jim Nichols
Eric Volkmann
Tom Nowaskie
Leslie Beard
Dave Patterson 
Dave Pluckebaum
Kal Pyada
Paul Thrift
Andy Volkl 
Mark Casanova
Larry Yargus
Josh Zuerner

Hux Management Services
Indiana American Water
The Hometown Savings Bank
City of Terre Haute
Steel Dynamics Inc.
Ivy Tech Community College-Wabash Valley
Vigo County  
Hannig Construction
Revolution Company Company
Hamilton Center
Participating Terre Haute New Car Dearlers

Terre Haute Chamber of Commerce
Indiana State University
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Republic Services of Indiana
EPIC Insurance Midwest

Sycamore Engineering
Dora Brothers Hospitality Group

Select Genetics

Brampton Brick

Sackrider & Company
Hearthside Foods
Garmong Construction

Old National Bank

Green Leaf Inc
Elanco Animal Health

Terre Haute Regional Airport
Vigo County School Corporation
Vigo County Public Library

Union Health
Casey's General Store Dsitribution
Haute City Center
CenterPoint Energy

Great Dane
Vigo County
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
Vigo County Council
Terre Haute City Council
Vigo County
Prospect Bank

WIN Energy

Terre Haute Convention & Visitors Bureau 
The Corradino Group
Thompson Thrift
Saturn Petcare
Terre Haute Regional Hospital
Central State Construction
Joink, LLC

Terre Haute EDC

Steve Witt, President
630 Wabash Avenue, Suite 101
Terre Haute, IN 47807

p. (812) 234-2524
f. (812) 232-6054

Our Partners

  • Rose Hulman Logo R
  • Freiag Weinhardt
  • Vigo Co Schools
  • Elanco
  • Sycamore Engineering Logo
  • Dora Hotel Company
  • Work One Logo R
  • Terre Haute Chevy
  • Hux
  • Smwc Logo R
  • Terre Haute Regional
  • Great Dane
  • Hannig Construction Logo
  • Thompson Thrift
  • Steel Dynamics
  • Brampton Brick
  • Ind American Water Logo
  • Terre Haute Kia
  • Mace Ford
  • Casey's General Store
  • Garmong
  • Ivy Tech Logo R
  • Glascol
  • Vcpl Logo R
  • Win Energy Logo
  • Central State
  • Holiday Inn Express R
  • Select Genetics
  • Terre Haute Chamber
  • Toyota of Terre Haute
  • Thsb Logo
  • Center Point Energy
  • Hearthside
  • Uhhg Logo R
  • Onb Logo
  • Advics
  • City of Terre Haute
  • Terre Haute Airport
  • First Financial
  • Duke Energy
  • Saturn Pet Care
  • Dorsett
  • Vigo Dodge
  • Joink
  • DTC
  • Hamilton Center Logo R
  • Terre Haute CVB
  • Thompson's Honda
  • Corradino Group
  • Retec Corp Logo
  • Green Leaf
  • Revolution
  • Ind State University
  • Republic Services R
  • Frontier
  • Sackrider Logo R
  • Vigo County Indiana
  • Epic Insurance agents